SpookedbyDianaRosengard

Horseshoes & Hand Grenades Publishing LLC is proud to represent Diana Rosengard’s debut novel, SPOOKED. This is the first book in a New Adult noir series with a supernatural edge.

Callie McCayter thought enrolling at a small liberal arts college in picturesque Astoria, Oregon with her childhood best friend Izzy Miller would give her a fresh start. It's everything Callie has always wanted: new school, new life, but never a new best friend.

Then one night, Izzy dies on her way back to campus in a hit-and-run. Callie, almost mad with grief, can barely leave her room. She feels haunted by Izzy’s ghost...and determined to hunt down whomever is responsible for Izzy's death and make them pay. But as Callie begins to dig deeper into Izzy's life and the lives of those around them, she finds it harder and harder to separate the friends from the enemies, the lies from the truth. 

Will Callie find out what really happened to Izzy? Or will the line between what is real and what isn't become so blurred that Callie loses herself in the process?

Recommended for fans of Riverdale, Rosewood, and Veronica Mars of all ages, SPOOKED. is available in hardcover, paperback, and digital from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Ingram Book Group distributors.